Whole-body shiver

Feeling the need to apologise

Thinking and re-thinking everything I’ve done

Was it wrong? How should I know?

Should I try or simply let everything flow?

Like on instinct, without a plan

shrugging my worries off

Did I wash it? Did I turn everything off?

Is it going to hurt me if I don’t do this obsessive thing before?

Such a complicated way of living

Why not be carefree and just roll?

Like my brother, I could learn a lot from him

Brushing off what doesn’t work with him

not being as gullible as I’ve learned to do

You know, accepting everything as a possibility, not knowing where to draw a line

Believing everything, good or not that rad

No wonder such stress burdens my heart at times

*Whole-body-shiver* thinking about anxiety

“Just leave me alone!”

Peace would be a nice gift

Life, just send me some

Leave a comment